Home   |   About PAC   |   Administrative set-up   |   Activities of the Commission   |   Circular/ Notification   |   Contact us

Administrative Setup

The Chairperson of the Police Commission has full financial powers of department to appiont head of department and head of office and other staff. One TCS officer has been posted to this Commission as Secretary (Head of Office/ DDO) and other staff/ officials are working on deputation basis from different State Govt. Departments. The State Govt. has created posts of one Dy.S.P., one Police Inspector and four Sub-Inspectors. Only 02(two)  Sub-Inspector have been deputed. Other posts are lying vacant. Presently no experts for field investigation including criminal investigation, forensic science/medical expert are attached with the Commission.

  Justice S.C. Das
Hon'ble Chairperson,
Police Accountability Commission, Tripura

      Born on 16.3.1955. Graduation and LL.B. done from Calcutta University. Enrolled as an Advocate under Bar Council of West Bengal on 27.02.1981 and thereafter transferred to Bar Council of Assam, Tripura, Manipur, Nagaland etc. and started practice as an Advocate in civil, criminal and revenue branches of law, both in original and appellate side, in different Courts of Tripura. While practicing as an Advocate worked as a part-time lecturer of Commercial and Industrial laws in the Govt. Degree College at Udaipur and was also associated with different social service activities in South Tripura District. Was Secretary of District Bar Association and the Secretary of Consumer Protection Association, South Tripura. Was involved in the development programmes of Matabari temple and Udaipur town development. Also worked as Govt. Advocate for South Tripura District at Udaipur and a retainer/penal lawyer of Tripura Gramin Bank, Life insurance Corporation of India, Tripura Road Transport Corporation, National Insurance Company, Oriental Insurance Company, New Assurance Company and many other organizations.

      Joined Tripura Judicial Service in Grade-I (Higher Judicial Service) on 18.02.1991 as a direct recruit. As a judicial officer worked in different posts, such as, Chief Judicial Magistrate, Additional district & Sessions Judge, L.R. and Secretary, Law/Legislative Department, Govt. of Tripura, Member Secretary of Tripura State Legal Service Authority, District & Sessions Judge and thereafter was elevated as a Judge of the Gauhati High Court from service on 17.10.2011. From the date, separate High Court was established in Tripura, opted as Judge of the High Court of Tripura and worked as such till the date of superannuation on 15.03.2017. As Judge of the High Court dealt with writ cases on Constitutional/legal issues, service matters, tax matters, civil and criminal appeals, public interest litigation and various other types of cases.

      Appointed by the State Govt. as Chairperson of Tripura Police Accountability Commission and assumed office on 20.4.2018.

  Shri Pranay Sahay,
Hon'ble Member,
Police Accountability Commission, Tripura
          He is a retired IPS Officer, Former Director General of Police, Govt. of Tripura and Director General of CRPF, Govt. of India.
  Purnima Roy, BSc. MA. BED.
Hon'ble Member,

Police Accountability Commission, Tripura

      She is a retired Headmistress of M.T Girls H.S. School, National Award winner, Ex-Chairperson of Tripura Commission for Women and Patron, Hokey Association, Tripura.


Disclaimer: Contents of this website is maintained by Police Accountability Council(PAC), Agartala.
 This website is designed and developed by Tripurainfo, Agartala. Best Viewed in 1024 x 768 Resolution